Flash Fiction Friday Shipwrecked!

 

He stood against the rocks soaking up the burning heat. The water had been bone chilling. The sand beneath his feet was warmer.

He still didn’t know what happened. On the boat he and Jenny were making love on the aft deck. Blankets and deck chair cushions made a love nest. Jenny was under him as he plunged deep into her. He’d increased his rhythm and was getting close to orgasm when the boat rocked. Anne Lennox was playing on the stereo.

Dip me in the water,
Wash me down, wash me down,

The boat tipped and it was the last thing he heard as the dark waters closed over his head. He floated for hours and then washed up on the beach. When he had strength to crawl, he moved to the rocks. He soaked up the heat as he decided what to do next.

 

 

I really liked this picture, and yet at first I didn’t have a clue when it came to writing the story. Then I got sick. Today is the first day I’ve felt better and looking at it I realized I had the story. Why was he there? Naked? Looking almost despondent? I had it!!!

Hope you enjoyed this episode of Flash Fiction Friday! If you’d like to play check out Panser’s blog on Monday. Our challenge this week was 112-149 words, and the phrase “…burning heat…”

11 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Friday Shipwrecked!

Add yours

  1. Oh, man! Please tell me Jenny’s floating somewhere and they’ll find her. šŸ˜‰ Glad you felt much better, able to write your story. Yay!

  2. That’s a method of restraining male orgasm that I’m not sure is worth it šŸ˜‰ I love this; it seems very shipwrecked the way you wrote it too, on the brink of something but stalled somehow between point A and point B.

    1. Yeah, Oceanic interruptis… Brrrr…. It did work out well in that ‘blink of an eye’ type of view. There is more story lurking and I will probably write it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

