A Movie to Watch

Originally, I was going to write today. Finish up the last chapter of Silver Service I’ve been working on.  No, I’m not ending it yet! However, I woke with a headache. Wolf let me stay in bed and he planned to pick me up at noon. That didn’t work out. The phone starting ringing at 10am, and I had to get up. Wolf picked me up from there and our crazy day ended with a meeting that finished at 7:30pm.

On our way home, I was still thinking about writing, and then I realized that no, that wasn’t on the agenda. Mentioned to Wolf that I didn’t think I’d write, just eat, and go to bed as I still have a headache. His reply was “No, you don’t need to be writing” in that oh so familiar tone.

So, we fixed dinner and then watched a movie once he asked if I could ‘cope’ with that. I agreed and we watched the Secretary. It was a really good movie. Especially for all you dear blog readers! Look it up. Find it. Watch it! Here is the IMDB link. Here is the blurb about it:

A young woman, recently released from a mental hospital, gets a job as a secretary to a demanding lawyer, where their employer-employee relationship turns into a sexual, sadomasochistic one.

It was a good movie in that it showed all sides of the relationships in a D/s situation. Dom, sub, UberDom, etc.

And now I’m off to bed after my cup of tea. Before Wolf stuffs me in bed.

 

4 thoughts on “A Movie to Watch

  1. Tipacanoe says:

    I also hope you get better soon, as I get migraines several times a year. I have prescription drugs, but the best thing I have found is Advil Migraine, take 3 and go lay down. Tip

    • Wordwytch says:

      Thanks Tip. I have a really odd reaction to some drugs, so plain old aspirin is my friend. However, some of this headache is due to stress, and I may have to kill something… So, for the moment, I am back off to bed.

Leave a Reply

