NaNoWriMo is coming…

Over the next month, I will be participating in NaNoWriMo. So, if stories are a little sparse, understand that I am working on writing at least 1600 words a day if not more. Plus, a few of the stories will be coming to an end. In December, I hope to have the first chapter of Lord Duncan.

There is some other stuff going on too, one of which is a change of Location. Yes, we are moving. Wolf first, then me as soon as we have a new “den”. This too will affect the frequency of stories on the blog. 

Wordwytch

PS… we handed out candy tonight and Wolf kept scaring the teens… He was a mad scientist. Drank gatorade out of a beaker and wore a lab coat, thick rubber gloves and had all sorts of odd tools in his pockets. 

6 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo is coming…

  1. vanillamom says:

    good luck as you transition to this new phase. Thx for sending me the pix (the stupid GC won’t let me comment…) you and Wolf made a lovely pair! He looked quite …diabolical! 🙂

    love,

    nilla

    • Wordwytch says:

      Thank you! I’m excited and nervous all at the same time.

      Don’t know why you can’t comment. Or, have you not ‘added me back’ on G+? That might do it.

      Glad you liked our crazy pics. My favorite is him looking down the one cylinder.

  2. Rob says:

    Can you help me? I think I’ve seriously misunderstood how NaNoWriMo is supposed to work. Am I supposed to post my novel in progress on the NaNoWriMo website and, if so, where?
    I’ve tried the help and forum pages to no avail. You’re my last hope!

    • Wordwytch says:

      Hello Rob!

      From my understanding, you update your word count, as mentioned on the help FYI page, http://www.nanowrimo.org/faq/word-count#howupdate

      You should have gotten an email from Linsey Grant on the 30th, giving you more details. The one thing that they suggest is to back up your work on a separate USB or external hard drive. As far as I know, the only time you upload the whole thing is when you are ready to verify the word count.

      I hope this helps. Feel free to buddy me. I’m Jaisen Rose. Rob, I’ll add you to my G+ account too.

      Also, Mokkekle or Mauzuri, if you have any input, please holler.

  3. Rob says:

    NaNoWriMo has given me a box to copy my novel into that wasn’t offered previously. So I think my problem is solved, for now. Thanks for your help.
    Now I need to work out how to make you my buddy. I’m listed as Ink Monkey.

Leave a Reply

