Real Life Intrudes

On occasion, life gets in the way. This week has been very hectic and hopefully will settled down by Friday. In the mean time, I was not able to get ahead on stories. Nor did I have time to write one for tonight. We are going to bed fairly soon after I post this.

We will be on the road by 6am our time to take my Dad up for cancer surgery. 90 minutes to the hospital, four hours for surgery and recovery and then 90 minutes home. The doctor found a few spots and wants to go in and take care of them now. 

So, prowl through the older stories, catch up on a series or read something you’ve skipped over before. And, if you want, think good thoughts for my Dad.

Wordwytch

10 thoughts on “Real Life Intrudes

Add yours

  1. adding your dad to my prayer circle. Lots of whammies from the right coast heading to you and your Dad (I like your Dad…some great stories I know of him…Get well soon, Dad…speedy recovery…)

    love,

    nilla

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

