Statistical Explosion

Last night before I went to bed, I checked the stats. 338 reads! (31 visitors) What? I looked again. Yes, people are plowing through my stories. Not that I mind. 🙂 Yet, it would be nice if there were at least a few comments. I’d love to know that real people are reading and enjoying my stories and that I’m not just being spidered. Plus, feedback is always appreciated when I have new readers. I get new ideas and learn what people enjoy or don’t like.

Oh, and as of noon today, I have 310 reads. (20 visitors) I hope you are enjoying the stories! 

Wordwytch

8 thoughts on “Statistical Explosion

  1. Elaina/Mazuri says:

    Sadly not everyone will leave a comment if you make them provide any details such as an email. Some just don’t leave comments. I know my last chapter of Fine Line for Lit had 19 comments, 337 votes, and 4532 views and that’s actually a high number of comments for me. Folks like to read but rarely comment 😦 Sucks.

  2. dryfly2005 says:

    I didn’t comment for a long time, but glad I have and have enjoyed the conversations back and forth, you really get to know the author much better, and enjoy their (your) work. Tip
    PS, it is amazing how reading your stories takes the stress of the day away for that brief time, I think it is because it is so easy to absorb it in to the mind, and feel like we are there. Tip

  3. advizor5454 says:

    I should leave more comments on your stories, but, well, i’m a putz. Sorry. I’m also a hypocrite because I LOVE getting comments on my posts and rarely do. Oh well… i have short list of names that show up and they make me feel loved.

    • Wordwytch says:

      LOL! Yes, I do love comments and do my best to comment on other people’s blogs. However, you know you are one of my favs too. 🙂 Just every once in a while though, it would be nice to see a Wow! out of you on something other than FFF.

Leave a Reply

