“Go the f*ck to Sleep!”

“Why are you still up?”

“I’m trying to wind down. Too many meetings today.”

“Turn off your computer and come to bed.”

“I will as soon as I get this post done. Oh, and I want to read a blog or two.”

“Ahem,” he growled.

She looked over to where he lay on the bed and decided that she could write fast enough to get the post done. She worked quickly. The silence from the other side of the room should have been a warning. Instead, she continued to write figuring that he was asleep. Ten minutes later, she finished the post and started to read the blogs.

“Ahem,” he growled right behind her head.

“Geeze! You scared the hell out of me!”

“Sweetie, Go the fuck to sleep. Now.”

“Let me just finish up this blog and comment and I’ll be right to bed.”

He looked at her and reached across to the power button on the computer.

“No! Wait! Let me save…”

8 thoughts on ““Go the f*ck to Sleep!”

Leave a Reply

