Flash Fiction Friday Checkmate

strategy

Classical music played while Katya knelt on her chair smiling. Conrad, still fully dressed, looked into her eyes. Setting down the glass, he decided to try yet another ploy. “You do realize that your strategem to distract me with your naked wiles simply won’t work.”

“Ah darling it is not that. I want to be comfortable. Why don’t you undress? It would at least be fair.”

“Who says life is fair, where is that written?” He toyed with his pawn.

“Always with the Princess Bride quotes! Don’t you English have any pride? Any artifice?”

“You silly banter and complaints about my choice of words won’t save you or the data.”

She harumphed and moved a knight on the board. Conrad countered. Katya reconsidered the game. Then she smiled. “We face each other as God intended. Sporsmanlike. No tricks, no weapons, skill against skill alone.” She moved a pawn to check one of his bishops.

“Now who’s quoting Princess Bride? I didn’t think your comrades went in for such foolish literature.”

“Children’s literature is always in fashion. It teaches the wiles needed for future operatives.”

“Perhaps your college of operatives should invest in Shakespeare. Far better prose and obscurity whilst entertaining as well.”

“Oh you English!” She moved her queen. “Check.”

“Is that a promise?” He looked her straight in the eyes.

“Yes.”

“And what is that worth, the promise of a woman?”

“Oh! You and your blasted quotes! You are in check!”

“No, I am not. Whilst attempting to distract me, I have instead set up a long game strategy.” Conrad moved his queen, taking hers. “Checkmate.”

“Damn. Another game?”

“No, I don’t believe so. You owe me a forfeit. Either information or… a performance.”

Katya looked at him. She hadn’t expected to lose. Nor dare she let him find the flash drive with the information he sought. “Performance.”

 

Conrad smiled. He was grateful that the table had hidden his growing erection. The sight of her lovely breasts had nearly been his undoing, not that he’d ever let Katya Ivanova know that. He took another sip of his drink. The smooth dry liquid trickled down his throat. “Well, in that you’ve lost this round, I want to watch you.”

“Watch me do what?”

“Bring yourself to orgasm, by my rules.”

“Oh? And what rules are these?”

“I want you to lean against the couch and touch yourself.” He pointed to the leather settee across from them.

Katya stood, stretched and walked over to the couch. She leaned forward, and after spreading her feet wide, she began to touch herself with her right hand whilst her left caressed her breast. Her fingers spread her lips, dove into her damp cleft and circled her cilt. Her moans built rapidly as she was nearly at orgasm.

“Slow down dear, I don’t want this to be over too quickly.”

Katya sighed and slowed her fingers down. Every time she came close to an orgasmic edge, Conrad stopped her. “Please let me cum.”

“Not yet my dear. Perhaps I should assist you.” Conrad stood up, and palmed the smooth king off of the chess board.

“Nyet. Just let me finish what I’ve begun.” Her voice was heavy with need.

“Oh no, that wouldn’t be fair. As a gentleman, I should aid you.” Conrad walked up behind Katya and placed a hand in between her shoulder blades and pinned her to the couch. He gently touched her cleft with the head of the king, letting it get nice and wet. Teasingly, he slid it in until it was deep inside her.

“Ah,… Ahhh!” she moaned as the chess piece brought her closer to an explosive orgasm. She writhed and moaned as he fucked her with it. When she could hold out no longer, she drove down onto the king. As she shivered and convulsed in orgasm, Conrad was certain he heard a click.

As Katya lay limp from orgasm across the back of the couch, Conrad removed the king and drove his fingers up into Katya. She moaned, the sudden thrust bringing her to orgasm once more. Conrad twiddled his fingers and removed a small waterproof flash drive. His strategem had worked. He had his information.

 

 

Today’s Flash Fiction Friday had a Secret Agent theme. Our word for the day was strategem. Our word limit was a generous 700. Forbidden words were Spy and Tuxedo. Oh, and bonus points could be had by quoting favourite lines and linking to sources when they were obscure.

Whilst I have just finished watching Skyfall, a Father’s Day present for Wolf, I decided to quote one of my favourite movies that have plenty to do with stratagem. 🙂 The Princess Bride. Musical encouragement was provided by The Old Blind Dogs, a Scottish Celtic band.

This last week has been rather hectic. I live in one of the states that has been burning and was sufficiently close to be under pre-evacuation orders for most of the last week. Things have settled down, but Wolf and I have been reorganizing our lives and trying to get back into a routine. I hope you enjoyed my bit of intrigue. 

22 thoughts on “Flash Fiction Friday Checkmate

Add yours

  1. I always love a good Princess Bride quote. I guess it would have been a stretch to throw in an attack by the ROUS. Perhaps he was thinking “as you wish,” as her withdrew the flash drive!

  2. I adored this entry. I will esplain… no, there is too much, I will sum up! Princess Bride YES! Her beating him at chess – sweet! And him being oh so clever to find what he wanted? Very nice. Wonderful that you saw so much in the photo! Great FFFing with yoU!

    1. 🙂 I’m so pleased that you like this story. I did have fun with it. And you are right… There is never too much Princess Bride…

      And a wee secret… I have to stick very close to the pic, for otherwise I would dive into a 45 page story. 🙂 It’s why I enjoy the work limits. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

