Stymied

“I thought you were writing a story tonight.”

“Trying to, but my brain is just sort of spinning.”

“Hmm… ”

“I’ve just had too many interruptions today, and I can’t concentrate.” She slumped back into her chair.

“I wondered about that. You didn’t look like you were engaged when I came home from work.”

“Engaged… yeah. In answering the phone, trying to get to a meeting, and write means that I’ve managed all but one.”

“Then it sounds like it’s time to finish your tea and come to bed.” He handed her the tea cup and sipped his own.

She sipped the tea and looked at the computer. It just wasn’t working tonight. Not at all. “My audience will just have to wait a night for the next installment of the latest story.” She sighed and turned off the computer.

6 thoughts on “Stymied

Leave a Reply

