Before I get stuffed back in bed…

A brief tale.

We went up to the Big City. All did NOT go as planned. Why? Well… because I slipped and fell in the bathtub. Broke my nose, goose egg on my forehead and bruises on forearms and knees. To say that Wolf went into Uber protective Dom mode is an understatement. He was next to me almost before I finished saying Owwwwch! My nose hadn’t even started bleeding.

Next morning, I hadn’t bruised up, just a small goose egg on my forehead, so I went to my business meeting. It went alright and we went out to dinner and did a little shopping. Meanwhile, while I was at my meeting, Wolf chewed the hotel staff using the DOM Voice… No one will Ever slip in that tub again.

Friday morning, I woke up feeling like I’d been hit by a truck. Bruises had come up and I hurt. So, we slept in a bit and then packed to go home. There was no way I could go to my meeting that day. We did finish up our shopping and then headed home.

Saturday has been a “Take it easy day or else” kinda day. I’ve played on the computer, napped and listened 95% of the time to Wolf. Sorry, but I was not going to spend the whole day in bed. He growled, but understood.

And now you know why there is no story. I can’t concentrate. So, we will see how tomorrow goes. Hopefully the bruises will fade fast. (and no, no pics!)

Wordwytch

18 thoughts on “Before I get stuffed back in bed…

Add yours

  1. I do hope you stop aching soon I so wish your Wolf had been there to growl at my housing association it took me almost 10 years to get them to agree to rip out the unsafe metal shower base they put in when they built these houses.

    Take it easier than normal for a bit and “dae as yer telt” mind you I wont hold my breath on that one.

    1. No, I don’t think you’d look good in that shade of blue. However, dinna fes yerself. I’ll dae as I’m telt. 🙂 Wolf has this tone that ripples my spine and gives me goosebumps. Don’t want to hear that!

      There are days though that I wish I could rent him out as ‘muscle’ for situations like yours.

  2. Oh no!!! Hope the swelling and bruises go down soon and that you start to feel better soon. Great Wolf sorted out the hotel “Way to go Wolf” that’ll teach em!! – you can tell I’m from UK lol. I hope they gave you a refund on the hotel cost.

    1. I think that the swelling will be down by Thursday. Bruises… we will see. Just wish I didn’t have a meeting to attend this week.

      Wolf was grand. 🙂 They snapped to rather sharply. As for refunds,… I doubt it. However, I suspect that every tub in that hotel will be checked.

        1. My concentration issues are not something a doctor can treat. Follow along….

          I’m sitting at my computer, when I go to rub my nose because it itches. “Ow!” Wolf comes looking to see why I cried out. I explain, and he reminds me to take it easy. Off he goes and I try to remember where I was, and put my head down on my hand. “Ow!” Wolf come in…. suggests that I should nap. I say no, not right now, which turns into a ten minute discussion and then he goes off to make me tea. I start to write. Wolf comes in with tea. Checks my eyes, asks if I need aspirin, food, etc. No. Thank you for the tea. I drink my tea, take my aspirin, and finally assure him that I am okay. Write for ten minutes. Sneeze or cough. “Ow!” Wolf comes in to see why I cried out….

          Love him dearly, but I am looking forward to him going to work so that I can sneeze, cough, touch my head, cry out and Not be danced attendance upon.

          Granted, he will call or IM me to make sure I’m okay. He is a lovely attentive nurse, but sometimes…. 🙂

            1. Yes. I’m glad you understand. 🙂 He was a pararescue at one point in his life… And yes, he is lovely and attentive. Just a little too much so some times. Good thing I love him dearly.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

