…And the Big Bad Wolf (Finale)

Gnash your teeth, fret, smile or what ever. I have to finish this so that I can write the next story! Enjoy!

Wordwytch

“So, it’s decided?” Meg asked. The family had spent almost a week relaxing and planning out what would be done.

“Yes. We’ll head home while the twins and terrors stay up here with Angie and George. That way we can supervise the reconstruction of the office and get the business up and running.” Luc leaned back in his chair.

George nodded and Angie smiled. They’d been enjoying the sounds of children running around the B & B.

“And we will be heading home to finish up the nursery and getting ready for the twins.” Andrew grinned at Vivien. She nodded.

“Do you want us to bring you anything back from Canada?” asked Patrick. He and Ginny were planning to meet up with Rose and go through more of the information on the family that was at her mother’s house.

Luc shook his head no, as did the rest. “Just lots of pictures and information. We still have some missing family to track down.” Luc pointed at the genealogy list in front of Ginny.

A phone rang and Vivien pulled her cell phone out of her pocket. “Hi Mom!” she answered and began to walk off to talk privately. Andrew cocked his head so that an ear was facing Vivien on the far side of the kitchen.

“Oh shit,” Andrew said softly.

“What?” asked George.

“Just wait. She’ll tell us in a minute.” Andrew looked over at Vivien, who was pale. She walked over and sat down next to Andrew.

“That… that was my mom.”

“Yes? Is everything okay?”

“No, it isn’t. The out patient facility where Eric has been working with called to say that he was missing.”

“Missing?” asked Meg.

“Yes. He didn’t show up for his appointment this week, and when the facility manager went to check on him, his house was empty. No one had any idea of how long he’d been gone. The house was neat and tidy.”

“Didn’t… didn’t he have to check in once a week?” asked Andrew.

“No, it was twice a month,” Vivien answered. “Mom’s really upset and Dad was grousing in the background.”

“How do you feel Vivien?” asked Patrick.

She looked at him and sort of smiled. “I know this sounds wrong, but I’m almost not upset. I’m sad that he’s upset Mom and Dad, but if he decided to leave, it’s his problem. I mean, his wife divorced him and the kids don’t see him anymore. Does that make me a bad person?”

“No Vivien, it does not.” Ginny wrapped an arm around her.

“Good. I don’t want to worry about him. I want to go home and relax and get ready for the babies.”

Everyone nodded. The conversation trickled back to the upcoming trips when the B&B phone rang. George answered it wondering who it was. He walked off towards the reception desk, thinking it was a reservation. Ten minutes later, he came back in, his face pale and yet excited all at the same time.

“George, what is it?” Angie asked.

“That was Rose.”

“Yes?” asked Luc.

“She’s… she’s found Libellue!”

18 thoughts on “…And the Big Bad Wolf (Finale)

Add yours

  1. I’m glad to see Vivien looking forward and not focusing on her brother. What her and Andrew have shouldn’t be overshadowed.
    Now as far as foreshadowing, hopefully that is a portent of things to come in the next new segment.

    1. 🙂 I figured it was time I went back to a different branch of the family. 🙂 And I’m so proud of you! No screams of “Awgh!” or “No! Don’t stop!!!!!”

    1. LOL!

      Now, about that hint… post it to you sooner? Post you when it’s due? Or do you just want to chat? 🙂 Or should I mention that I’m writing the next story down the line of Labyrinth?

  2. Will rea d this properl when i get the computer back, this phpne is horrid small.

    If I remember libelue she was an old head on ypung shoulders, it will interesting to see the woman she became

    1. I have to admit that the Shifter stories are some of my favourites. I have days that I feel if I turned the corner real fast that I’d see Luc in the office.

      Libellue is a character in Buster’s Story. And for the record, if you have not read that story, I am NOT responsible for your tissue bill.

  3. Having followed your shifter stories from the start, I can not wait for Libellue’s story. I even promise not to put another curse on you if you do another cliff hanger. 😀

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

