Stats and Stories

I know I haven’t written a lot lately. Life has been chaotic, busy, frustrating and just overwhelming. I look at my statistics when I have time, and I find interesting bits. You’d think you could tell when I haven’t written, by the lack of readers. Not true. Granted they do fall, but the stats also fall during weekends, holidays and sometimes mid week.

Then there are stories. I can tell when someone new finds the blog, as the series stories get nailed. Or, when someone finds a later chapter and goes back to read previous chapters. It’s interesting to see what people read. I do wish that more people would comment though!

Last of all, the one statistic I don’t understand. There is one story that has 2528 views. Tickle Fest.Β Β I’m not sure what it is about this story, but it is popular. If you have any ideas, let me know.

Meanwhile, I’m getting ready for my vacation from the 21st century. Yes, I’m off to an SCA event next week. If I get a chance, I will post some stories. If not, you’ll all have to go back and read from the archives!

Wordwytch

8 thoughts on “Stats and Stories

  1. mokkelke says:

    i’ve reread it and i think what appeals in this particular short is the clear fun and humor both show and to top it of you later kinda admit it actually happened too. you’re making us peeping tom’s in your life πŸ˜‰
    enjoy the holiday!
    (i know i don’t post often but i do try to like what i have read)

Leave a Reply

