There are days…

Days when I think I should just stop. Stop writing. Stop worrying that I haven’t finished a story. I get frustrated by the lack of time to write or even think about writing. It isn’t writer’s block in that I can’t think of what to write, but more of a time constraint. There are all these little stories in my head just waiting to get out. Yearning to be read!

I’ve even thought of giving up posting on Literotica. Yes, I have a lot of readers there as well, and as here… not enough commenters. However…

The other day i got an email saying that I’d won a prize for Third Place for November’s Reader’s Choice! (Buster’s Story Ch. 9-Finale—they get chaptered differently on my blog) And… the prize was $75. I was flabberghasted. Amazed. It made my day.

It’s also made me determined to find that time to write. I’ll be adjusting my schedules over the next few weeks. I hope to get more stories written. Vortex to finish, Twisted Delights to explore, and Bad Kink…. ( a story about kink done badly…) to write.

So, think good thoughts. Smile! Comment! (yes, I love comments) And, look forward to seeing posts here a little more frequently than of late.

Wordwytch

Crone

18 thoughts on “There are days…

  1. John Brownstone says:

    I couldn’t imagine a world without you writing. Yours was the first blog I came across that I strated reading many years ago. It was MTJAFT when I came in. Believe me now more then ever do I know about time constraints but I am glad you are going to keep writing.

  2. Anonymous says:

    On lit I do try to vote but often don’t comment here however I do try since this feels more personal like communicating with a friend.

    Drat I won’t be able to get that image and the one it created in my warped little brain to leave. What the picture does not show is LD standing just outside the circle promising to spank her if she is a good girl and gets the story finished.

  3. Anonymous says:

    I try to vote but do not often comment on stories in lit but here it feels more personal like communicating with a friend.

    Drat that picture created another I can’t get out of my head, of LD standing just outside the circle promising to give her a spanking if she is a good girl and finishes the next chapter.

  4. Honourscot says:

    I rarely leave comments on lit but this feels more like communicating with a friend. Drat that picture got twisted in my mind, it now hs LD standing just outside the circle proming her a spanking if she is a good girl and finishes the chapter

    • Wordwytch says:

      LOL! I’m glad you are comfortable commenting here. As for LD, no… It’s Wolf. And more often than not, it’s “Finish, because you should be in bed!” And that’s because I’m usually trying to put 20 pounds of crap in a one pound bag. Or is that 25 ours of work in an 8 hour work day? 🙂

  5. bejeweledcat says:

    Congrats on your Lit win! I admit, I should comment more. I love your work and am always thrilled to see something from you in my email.

  6. myrosegarden84 says:

    Oh WW, I personally would miss all your lovely stories if you quite writing. I too have been busy and very absent from the blogs as a result.
    I am glad you found inspiration to keep writing.
    Rose

Leave a Reply

