An update

First off, it’s official. I have a couple of weeks to get everything moved. I’m planning a “packing party” this weekend. I have family and friends coming to help. Thank all of you who have sent me little notes of love and support. It means a lot to me.

My list of To Do’s:

1. Pack the bag of “toys” that even Nilla doesn’t want as well as the scary but usable toy bag and the box with all my favourite toys. (except Armageddon… I could go for losing it.) And do this BEFORE the rest of the people show up.

2. Don’t cry. It makes the boxes soggy and scares the dog.

3. Try to find a moment to respond to Sofia’s lovely award.

4. Keep it together long enough to get things done and then collapse in Wolf’s arms.

5. Work on Libellue’s story.

Wordwytch

8 thoughts on “An update

Add yours

  1. Drat I meant to add DEFINITELY do not cry over the box with the toys if it is cardboard. I am shuddering already imagining you trying to find a non naughty explanation as they scatter across the floor.OK I know I’m weird:)

    1. LOL! You are not weird at all. We thought about how to label the toy boxes so that no one opens them. Our one friend would give us “looks” for ages and then when he finally stops blushing, he’d ask Wolf how well things work.:) I so do not want anything found. 🙂

  2. (((((HUGS))))) SSir and I are here, thinking of you. If there’s anything we can do, please let us know. Even if it’s just send you some tissues to keep the toys and boxes dry. (((HUGS)))

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

