Question Time

I’ve been trying to decide what to publish. I have close to 300 stories in my files. Some of them are obviously not book material. Others… well… yeah. However, trying to decide which one to publish has been a bit daunting. So… after getting my life in general back on track after last Autumn, I’m thinking I really do need to publish. (quiet in the peanut gallery! I hear you!) The biggest issue is Which Story?

In conversation with Southern Sir, I decided that I’d ask you dear readers. Which story or stories would you like to see published first? Some of them do fit in “collections”. Others are stand alones. I’d like all of you to go through the archives and see what you’d prefer to have published. I can’t make up my mind.

Let me know by making comments. 🙂 Oh, and Flash Fiction Friday stories don’t count.

26 thoughts on “Question Time

  1. My all time favorite of all your stories is MTJAFT as well. The story is great and the characters are wonderful. All of your stories are very good and it is hard to pick one over the other, but that one does stand out in my mind.

      1. I’ve discovered, in a short time, that the amount of engaged followers (those that will comment) are always a much smaller percentage of your actual followers…but they often voice what the majority is thinking…most people are just lurkers, unfortunately – either uninterested in commenting or afraid to comment…so when the vocal crowd speaks, listen to them…there’s a good chance, your lurkers agree completely. 🙂

        1. I know. It is something I figured out writing on Literotica. 900 reads and 2 comments. sigh. At least I do ask. I don’t just blithely assume. Plus, I have hopes that some lurker out there may actually step up to the plate and make a comment. 🙂

          Oh, and I’m on pg. 10 on editing. 14,900+ words to go.

  2. Wordwytch, I am currently reading MTJAFT. So I can’t vote for it yet. 🙂
    However, most of the votes are by people whose opinions I generally agree with when it comes to your writing, so I think I shall follow the majority.
    (just wanted to get my opinion in). 🙂
    Rose

      1. Haha I’ve been reading them the whole time, I just don’t always remember to ‘like’ them 😛
        But I wanted you to know that I do enjoy them 🙂

Leave a comment